Skip to content

Research Consultation

We offer research consultations to University of Utah students who need help with a music research question, assignment, or extended work. Please contact us to schedule a consultation.

Immediate reference service is available in person at the McKay Circulation Desk, or by phone at 801-581-6691.

If you need assistance outside of regular hours, please e-mail mckaylibrary@music.utah.edu and we will get back to you within 24 hours.


Ask the Library

Guide to Fall Semester 2021

smartphone icon   801-581-6691

virtual icon   Virtual Helpdesk, during open hours

 Smart phone email  Email

users   Research Consultation

Tutoring icon   Tutoring Services

music player   McKay Streaming Course Reserve


FALL 2021 HOURS
Aug 23 to Dec 17

Monday to Thursday: 8am-8pm
Friday: 8am-5pm
Saturday: 11am-2pm

CLOSED
Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 6

FALL BREAK
Closed
Sat. Oct. 10 to Tues. Oct. 12
Open
Wed. Oct. 13: 9am-5pm
Thurs. Oct. 14: 9am-5pm
Fri. Oct. 15: 9am-5pm
Sat. Oct. 16:11am-2pm

THANKSGIVING BREAK
Open
Wed. Nov. 24: 8:00am-5:00pm
Closed
Thur. Nov. 25 to Sun. Nov. 28:

Please check back for updates.

Events - TBA

Last Updated: 9/7/21